CEWQO 2008

15th Central European Workshop on Quantum Optics 2008

Belgrade, Serbia, 30 May - 3 June 2008

Institute of Physics in Belgrade, under the auspices of the Serbian Physical Society, is organizing 15th Central European Workshop on Quantum Optics. CEWQO 2008 should be a continuation of a successful series of yearly meetings which have offered excellent opportunities for the exchange of knowledge and ideas between leading scientists and young researchers in quantum optics and related areas. Recent workshops in this series took place in Vienna (2006) and Palermo (2007). Co-operations between different laboratories and joint applications to the European Funding Organizations should be a by-product to this meeting.

Main topics

Fundamental aspects of quantum optics and quantum mechanics Single photons and photon pairs Cavity and circuit QED Atoms in intense fields Neutron, atom and molecular quantum optics Quantum gases and fluids Coherence, entanglement and decoherence Optical properties of condensed matter and nanostructures Open quantum systems and chaos Quantum information processing

Deadlines

Preregistration – 30 January 2008 Registration and abstract submission – 30 March 2008

Call for papers

The Workshop proceedings will be published in a special issue of a refereed journal.

Advisory board – Vladimir Buzek (Bratislava, Slovak Republic); Slobodan Cvejanović (Rijeka, Croatia); Victor Dodonov (Brazilia, Brazil); Martial Ducloy (Paris, France); Zdenek Hradil (Olomouc, Czech Republic); Jozsef Janszky (Budapest, Hungary); Nikola Konjević (Belgrade, Serbia); Ulf Leonhardt (St Andrews, UK); Margarita Man'ko (Moscow, Russia); Antonino Messina (Palermo, Italy); Paulina Marian (Bucharest, Romania); Saverio Pascazio (Bari, Italy); Anton Ramsak (Ljubljana, Slovenia); Helmut Rauch (Vienna, Austria); Ryszard Tanas (Poznan, Poland); Werner Vogel (Rostock, Germany); Leposava Vušković (Norfolk, USA)

Organizer Institute of Physics University of Belgrade

Institut za fiziku Univerzitet u Beogradu



Organizing committee-Mirjana Božić (chairperson); Branislav Jelenković (co-chairmen); Dušan Arsenović (secretary); Zoran Grujić (webmaster); Nikola Burić; Milena Davidović; Miroljub Dugić; Radoš Gajić; Istok Mendaš; Milan Tadić.

Web site: <u>http://cewqo08.phy.bg.ac.yu</u> Email: <u>cewqo08@phy.bg.ac.yu</u> Tel: (+381) 11 3713127; 11 3713189 ; Fax: (+381) 11 3162190